LisforL 2016

2016 Valentine's Comp

Release Date Feb.5th 2016. Format: Digital & limited edition Vinyl LP.

Louisville Is For Lovers “LIFE”

February 5th 2016

Over 30 Exclusive Love songs by Louisville Bands:

Adventure  Brother Wolves Cereal Gylphs Crush The Cut Family Foundation  CZAR The Deloreans Eyeball  The Fervor The Gallery Singers Gritty Pearl The Hot Wires Houses In Motion J. Brent Stewart  Jaye Jayle  Regan Layman  Daphne Luster Lydia Burrell Maximón  Pleasure Boys  Plastic Bubble   Quiet Hollers  Remote Observer Sandpaper Dolls Second Story Man Super Rowboat   Tender Mercy  Twin Limb Twin Pigeon  White Reaper The Winger Brothers
2/2/16 Preview listening party at Haymarket Whiskey Bar 6-9, art/silent auction of photographs of Louisville Is For Lovers artists by Nik Vechrey, and give-a-way of 5 advanced copies of the 2016 LP  (5 winners total). FREE. 21+.
2/5/16  Album Released online and in stores
2/5/16 Live Lunch noon at WFPK (Quiet Hollers, Daphne Luster, Tender Mercy, Twin Limb, Hot Wires, Gallery Singers) All Ages. FREE.
2/12/16 Album Release Showcase at Zanzabar. The Fervor, Hot Wires, Gallery Singers,TBA) $10. 21+. 8pm-12am.
2/14/16 Louisville Is For Lovers Valentine’s Brunch Feb.14th at Zanzabar with Winger Brothers and Daphne Luster. 11am-2pm.  $15/single or $25/couple (Full Brunch included).

LIFE Track Listing:

Adventure “Getting Over You” Houses In Motion “A Straight Line” The Hot Wires “Timebomb” White Reaper “Sheila”  The Gallery Singers “Christine!” Remote Observer “Sea of Love” The Cut Family Foundation “Newton’s Third” Plastic Bubble “Sour Candy” Lydia Burrell “Television” Cereal Gylphs  Run with the Fiends” CZAR “Sneak Attack” The Fervor “HDYKIYHIB” The Deloreans “We go Together” Brother Wolves “Fine Without You” Quiet Hollers  Deep Sea Mama” Jaye Jayle “Feel Your Love” Eyeball “Fool Me Twice” Gritty Pearl “1896” Super Rowboat “Stealing” Second Story Man “Talk to Her in Songs” Crush “Other Thoughts” Sandpaper Dolls “So Far, So Go” Daphne Luster “Swim This Way” Regan Layman “Gun Meets Burd” Twin Limb - Silence Is Golden Tender Mercy “In Vein” J. Brent Stewart “Run Screaming With Me” Pleasure Boys “Some Time” Twin Pigeon “Into The Light” Maximón “Evernight” The Winger Brothers “Baby (I’m Coming For You)”

Promo Videos:

2016 comp video featuring “Sea of Love” by Remote Observer:
Jim James “Blue Moon” from Louisville is for Lovers  live comp:

15 Years of Louisville Is For Lovers in images set to “Louisville is for Lovers” by Kevin Ratterman:

2016 Reissues